I am never big on birthday, either mine or others. I rarely congratulate others on their birthday even if I knew it was their birthday. If I congratulate someone on their birthday, it is usually out of obligation, I just don’t want them to feel bad just because I don’t congratulate them. I don’t publish my birthday on most of my personal social network accounts so people don’t have to feel obligated to notice that it is my birthday. To be honest there are several personal reasons why I don’t fancy birthday especially mine but it isn’t why I write this post right now so let’s not talk about it.

While I was cleaning my wallet I found a coupon from Books&Beyond to be used on birthday. For someone who loves book so much, this kind of coupon is like a treasure. Although my birthday is still far away but looking at this coupon already gets me thinking what books to buy. As Books&Beyond is a bookstore where I usually buy my collection of English books of course I need to look at my want-to-buy English books list.

On top of the list is the 2nd book of Cormoran Strike series by Robert Galbraith a.k.a J.K. Rowling, The Silkworm. And if I have the money, I would also like to buy the 3rd book, Career of Evil. I bought the 1st book, The Cuckoo’s Calling last December and just finished reading it on January 1st. Here is my review for the 1st book. Since finishing the 1st book I really want to read more about Cormoran and Robin -their journey and their character’s development. I am also excited to wait for the Cormoran Strike TV series coming soon this year.

Leave a Reply

